Join our Mailing List

"We Tibetans are looking for a legitimate and meaningful autonomy, an arrangement that would enable Tibetans to live within the framework of the People’s Republic of China."

Our Partners

The Canada Tibet Committee collaborates with like-minded organizations in Canada. These partnerships offer the CTC an important opportunity to reach outside of our own constituency and bring the issue of Tibet into the wider civil society community in Canada. Partnerships also provide the CTC with access to valued expertise in key areas of work.

The Canada Tibet Committee works closely with Tibet-related organizations in other countries around the world. The CTC is a founding member of the International Tibet Network and currently serves on its international steering committee.

Asia Pacific Working Group

Visit site

The Asia-Pacific Working Group (APWG) is one of three geographic working groups of the Canadian Council for International Co-operation (CCIC). The APWG brings together NGOs, faith-based organizations, unions and solidarity groups from across Canada that have a specific interest in development, social justice, and human rights in Asia. The APWG’s purpose is to improve the impact of its members through collaborative reflection and analysis, including input from southern partners, and through the coordination of policy development, dialogue and learning.

Canadian Network on Corporate Accountability

Visit site

The Canadian Network on Corporate Accountability (CNCA) brings together environmental and human rights NGOs, religious organizations, labour unions, and research and solidarity groups from across Canada who are advocating for federal legislation to establish mandatory corporate accountability standards for Canadian extractive companies operating abroad, especially in developing countries. With more than 20 member organizations, the CNCA represents the concerns of millions of Canadians from coast to coast to coast.

Canadian Coalition on Human Rights in China

The Coalition was created in 1993 as a means to coordinate advocacy around the annual “China resolution” at the UN Commission on Human Rights. The coalition provides policy advice to the Government of Canada on issues of common concern. Currently chaired by Amnesty International Canada, the coalition members include Amnesty International Canada (English & Francophone Branches), ARC International, Canada Tibet Committee, Canadian HIV/AIDS Legal Network, Canadian Labour Congress, Falun Dafa Association of Canada, Federation for a Democratic China, Movement for Democracy in China (Calgary), PEN Canada, Students for a Free Tibet Canada, Toronto Association for Democracy in China, the Uyghur Canadian Society and the Vancouver Society in Support of Democratic Movement in China.

Canadian Parliamentary Friends of Tibet

Visit site

Initiated by the Canada Tibet Committee in 1989, the Canadian Parliamentary Friends of Tibet (PFT) has endured as an all-party group of Members of Parliament and Senators for more than 23 years. The PFT serves as the voice for Tibet within the Parliament of Canada, and is a member of the International Network of Parliamentarians on Tibet. The PFT actively encourages greater respect for fundamental human rights and freedoms in Tibet and it supports His Holiness the Dalai Lama's commitment to non-violence and democratic governance. The PFT advocates for dialogue leading to negotiations between Tibet and China.

eQualit.ie

Visit site

Founded in 2006, eQualit.ie provides digital security and information management expertise to front line civil society and independent media organizations with limited resources, working in acutely hostile Internet environments. eQualit.ie adheres to open source development principles, releasing software and services to protect websites from cyber-attack; to enable secure documentation, storage and analysis of data; and to train activists on improving their digital security awareness and response. eQualit.ie is based in Montreal but members are spread around Canada, USA and Ireland.

The International Tibet Network

Visit site

The International Tibet Network is a global coalition of Tibet-related non-governmental organisations. Its purpose is to maximise the effectiveness of the worldwide Tibet movement. The Network works to increase the capacity of individual member organisations, develops coordinated strategic campaigns, and encourages increased cooperation among organisations, thereby strengthening the Tibet movement as a whole. Network members are committed to non-violence as a fundamental principle of the Tibetan struggle. The Network currently boasts more than 180 member organizations around the world.

CTC National Office 1425 René-Lévesque Blvd West, 3rd Floor, Montréal, Québec, Canada, H3G 1T7
T: (514) 487-0665   ctcoffice@tibet.ca
Developed by plank

Abonnez-vous à notre liste d'envoi

« Nous, les Tibétains, aspirons à une autonomie légitime et véritable, un arrangement qui permettrait aux Tibétains de vivre au sein de la République populaire de Chine. »

Nos partenaires

Le Comité Canada Tibet collabore avec des organisations canadiennes partageant les mêmes convictions. Ces partenariats offrent au CCT une excellente occasion d’étendre son champ d’action et de porter la question du Tibet à l’attention de la société civile canadienne à une plus large échelle au Canada. Grâce à eux, le CCT profite aussi d’une précieuse expertise dans d’importants aspects de son travail.

Le Comité Canada Tibet travaille également en étroite collaboration avec des organisations d’autres pays liées au Tibet. Le CCT est un membre fondateur de l’International Tibet Network et siège actuellement au comité directeur international.

Asia Pacific Working Group

Site web

Le Groupe de travail Asie-Pacifique (GTAP) est un des trois groupes de travail géographiques du Conseil canadien pour la coopération internationale (CCCI). Le GTAP regroupe des ONG, des organisations confessionnelles, des syndicats et des groupements solidaires à l’échelle du Canada qui s’intéressent tout particulièrement au développement, à la justice sociale et aux droits de la personne en Asie. Son but est de renforcer l’influence de ses membres grâce à une réflexion et une analyse concertées, auxquelles contribuent des partenaires du Sud, et grâce à la coordination en matière d’élaboration de politique, de dialogue et de formation.

Canadian Network on Corporate Accountability

Site web

Le Réseau canadien sur la reddition de comptes des entreprises (RCRCE) réunit des ONG actives dans le domaine de l’environnement et des droits de la personne, des organisations confessionnelles, des syndicats, ainsi que des groupes de recherche et de solidarité à l’échelle du Canada demandant que les lois canadiennes établissent des normes contraignantes en matière de reddition de comptes de la part des compagnies extractives canadiennes exerçant leurs activités à l’étranger, surtout dans les pays en développement. Regroupant plus de vingt organisations membres, le RCRCE traduit les préoccupations de millions de Canadiens d’un bout à l’autre du Canada.

Coalition canadienne pour les droits de la personne en Chine

La Coalition a été créée en 1993 en vue de coordonner les interventions liées à la résolution annuelle sur la Chine devant la Commission des droits de l’homme des Nations unies. La coalition conseille le gouvernement canadien sur des questions d’intérêt commun. Actuellement présidée par Amnistie internationale Canada, la coalition compte de nombreux membres : Amnistie internationale Canada (branches francophones et anglophones), ARC International, Comité Canada Tibet, Réseau juridique canadien VIH/sida, Congrès du travail du Canada, Falun Dafa Association of Canada, Federation for a Democratic China, Movement for Democracy in China (Calgary), PEN Canada, Etudiants pour un Tibet libre Canada, Toronto Association for Democracy in China, Association des Canadiens d’origine ouïgoure et Vancouver Society in Support of Democratic Movement in China.

Les Amitiés parlementaires du Tibet - Canada

Site web

Créé à l’initiative du Comité Canada Tibet en 1989, le groupe des Amitiés parlementaires du Tibet (APT) réunit depuis plus de 23 ans députés et sénateurs canadiens, tous partis confondus. Il est la voix du Tibet au sein du Parlement du Canada et membre de l’International Network of Parliamentarians on Tibet. L’APT s’attache à promouvoir un plus grand respect des droits fondamentaux de la personne et des libertés au Tibet. Le groupe soutient l’engagement de Sa Sainteté le Dalaï Lama envers la non-violence et la gouvernance démocratique. Il plaide aussi pour un dialogue menant à des négociations entre le Tibet et la Chine.

eQualit.ie

Site web

Créé en 2006, eQualit.ie est un collectif d’experts en sécurité numérique et gestion de l’information qui offre ses services aux organisations de la société civile de première ligne et aux médias indépendants aux ressources limitées, qui travaillent dans des environnements internet extrêmement hostiles. eQualit.ie adhère aux principes du développement d’outils en code source ouvert, propose des logiciels et des services visant à protéger les sites de cyber-attaques, permet de recueillir, stocker et analyser de manière sécuritaire des données, et sensibilise les militants à la sécurité numérique et leur apprend à réagir de façon adéquate. L’organisme est installé à Montréal mais ses membres sont répartis entre le Canada, les Etats-Unis et l’Irlande.

The International Tibet Network

Site web

L’International Tibet Network est une coalition mondiale d’organisations non gouvernementales liées au Tibet. Elle a pour objectif d’optimiser l’efficacité du mouvement de soutien au Tibet dans le monde. Le réseau s’attache à accroître la capacité de chaque organisation membre, de mettre au point des campagnes stratégiques coordonnées et encourage le renforcement de la coopération entre les organisations, raffermissant ainsi le mouvement tibétain dans son ensemble. Les membres du réseau adhèrent au principe de la non-violence qui constitue un des fondements de la lutte tibétaine. Le réseau compte actuellement plus de 180 organisations membres dans le monde.

Bureau National du CCT 1425, boul. René-Lévesque Ouest, 3e étage, Montréal (Québec) H3G 1T7 Canada
T: (514) 487-0665   ctcoffice@tibet.ca
Développé par plank