Join our Mailing List

"For a happier, more stable and civilized future, each of us must develop a sincere, warm-hearted feeling of brotherhood and sisterhood."

Montreal to host 29th annual Tibetan Cultural Fair & Bazaar

EVENT: November 26, 2016

29th ANNUAL TIBETAN CULTURAL FAIR & BAZAAR

 

Saturday November 26, 2016: 10am - 7pm

Santa Cruz Church Hall

60 Rachel West (corner St-Urbain)

  

The Canada Tibet Committee invites you to Montreal’s 29th Annual Tibetan Cultural Fair and Bazaar.  The event brings together Montreal’s Tibetan community and its friends interested in the Tibetan culture, religion, and human rights.

 

This year's Tibetan Cultural Fair will feature a handicrafts bazaar, live traditional music and dance performances, as well as Tibetan cuisine. Workshops on topics of interest will take place throughout the day.

 

The Tibetan Cultural Fair is a fundraising activity for the Canada Tibet Committee, an independent non-governmental organization promoting human rights and freedom for the Tibetan people. The CTC is funded entirely by individual donations and special events such as this annual fair. The Tibetan Cultural Association of Québec preserves Tibetan cultural traditions, including performing arts, within the diaspora community in Québec.

 

Admission: $5; Seniors and students: $3; Under 12: free

More information about the Fair: Montreal's Tibetan Bazaar Facebook page





Upcoming Events

CTC National Office 1425 René-Lévesque Blvd West, 3rd Floor, Montréal, Québec, Canada, H3G 1T7
T: (514) 487-0665   ctcoffice@tibet.ca
Developed by plank

Abonnez-vous à notre liste d'envoi

« Si nous voulons contribuer à l’avènement d’un avenir plus heureux, plus stable et plus civilisé, chacun de nous doit cultiver un sentiment sincère et chaleureux de fraternité. »

Montréal: 29e Foire culturelle tibétaine annuelle 2016

Evenément: November 26, 2016

29e Foire culturelle tibétaine annuelle


Samedi le 26 novembre 2016 10hrs – 19hrs

UN JOUR SEULEMENT!


Église Santa Cruz

                                                           60 rue Rachel Ouest (coin St-Urbain)

 

Le Comité Canada Tibet vous invite à la 29e Foire culturelle tibétaine de Montréal. Cet évènement annuel rassemble la communauté tibétaine de Montréal ainsi que des milliers de québécois intéressés par la culture tibétaine, les droits humains ou le bouddhisme tibétain.

La Foire culturelle tibétaine présentera un bazar d'art et d’artisanat, des spectacles de musique et de danses traditionnelles, ainsi qu'une dégustation de nourriture tibétaine. Des projections de film auront lieu tout au long de l’événement. Des ateliers gratuits auront lieu tout au long de la journée.

 

Le Comité Canada Tibet est une organisation non-gouvernementale indépendante vouée à la promotion des droits humains et à la liberté du peuple tibétain. Le CCT est financé entièrement par des donations individuelles et par des évènements spéciaux tels la Foire culturelle annuelle. L'Association culturelle tibétaine du Québec est dédiée à la préservation des traditions culturelles tibétaines, incluant les arts de la scène.

Admission: $5; Age d'or et étudiants: $3; Moins de 12 ans: gratuit
Pour plus de renseignements visitez la page Facebook de l'événement





Événements à venir

Bureau National du CCT 1425, boul. René-Lévesque Ouest, 3e étage, Montréal (Québec) H3G 1T7 Canada
T: (514) 487-0665   ctcoffice@tibet.ca
Développé par plank