Join our Mailing List

"For a happier, more stable and civilized future, each of us must develop a sincere, warm-hearted feeling of brotherhood and sisterhood."

Campaigns

Economic Rights

Despite China’s much-touted prosperity, poverty continues to plague the majority of Tibetans living under its authority. Discriminatory fiscal and social policies, coupled with political repression, have entrenched a two-class economic and social system based primarily on race.

Religious Freedom

Religious persecution in Tibet is not simply a matter of ethnic or religious conflict or even of discrimination by a majority against its minorities. Religious persecution in Tibet is a politically motivated and consciously constructed policy implemented in order to absorb Tibet into China.

Parliamentary Outreach

Canadian Members of Parliament (MPs) and Senators from all political parties have made important contributions to the Tibetan cause. They have written letters, hosted the Dalai Lama in Ottawa, and made statements in the House of Commons.

Urgent Action

Urgent actions may be launched independently by the Canada Tibet Committee, or the CTC may join urgent actions campaigns launched by our partner organizations including the International Tibet Network.

CTC National Office 1425 René-Lévesque Blvd West, 3rd Floor, Montréal, Québec, Canada, H3G 1T7
T: (514) 487-0665   ctcoffice@tibet.ca
Developed by plank

Abonnez-vous à notre liste d'envoi

« Si nous voulons contribuer à l’avènement d’un avenir plus heureux, plus stable et plus civilisé, chacun de nous doit cultiver un sentiment sincère et chaleureux de fraternité. »

Campagnes

Droits économiques

En dépit de la prospérité tant vantée de la Chine, la pauvreté reste le lot de la majorité des Tibétains vivant sous son autorité. Des politiques fiscales et sociales discriminatoires, conjuguées à la répression politique, ont instauré un système économique et social à deux vitesses reposant essentiellement sur la race.

Liberté religieuse

La persécution religieuse au Tibet n’est pas seulement une question de conflit ethnique ou religieux, ni même de discrimination de la majorité envers ses minorités. La persécution religieuse au Tibet a des fondements politiques et vise sciemment l’absorption du Tibet par la Chine.

Contribution des parlementaires

Des députés et des sénateurs canadiens de tous les partis ont grandement contribué à la cause tibétaine par la rédaction de lettres, l’accueil du Dalaï Lama à Ottawa et les déclarations faites à la Chambre des communes.

Actions urgentes

Le CCT peut de son propre chef lancer des actions urgentes ou se joindre à celles lancées par ses partenaires, dont le Réseau international pour le Tibet (International Tibet Network).

Bureau National du CCT 1425, boul. René-Lévesque Ouest, 3e étage, Montréal (Québec) H3G 1T7 Canada
T: (514) 487-0665   ctcoffice@tibet.ca
Développé par plank