Join our Mailing List

"I believe that to meet the challenges of our times, human beings will have to develop a greater sense of universal responsibility. It is the foundation for world peace."

Library

The HISTORY OF TIBET can be traced back to the early 7th century when the various tribes and clans living on the high plateau succeeded in uniting as a confederation. In AD 821, Tibet and China engraved their relationship into stone – a pillar which still stands today in the heart of Lhasa in front of the Jokhang Temple.

For easy REFERENCE, the Canada Tibet Committee compiles newsletters, reports, and media releases on its website. It also hosts a unique archive of more than 20,000 international news stories (WTN ARCHIVE) dating back to 1992.

The Canada Tibet Committee is building a PHOTO library with a selection of images documenting the Tibetan community’s story in Canada since 1971 including highlights from the CTC’s key events and achievements.

CTC National Office 1425 René-Lévesque Blvd West, 3rd Floor, Montréal, Québec, Canada, H3G 1T7
T: (514) 487-0665   ctcoffice@tibet.ca
Developed by plank

Abonnez-vous à notre liste d'envoi

« Je reste attaché au dialogue. Je suis en effet fermement convaincu que le dialogue et la volonté d’examiner clairement et honnêtement la réalité du Tibet peuvent nous conduire à une solution viable. »

Bibliothèque

L’HISTORE DU TIBET remonte au début du 7e siècle, époque à laquelle les différentes tribus et les divers clans vivant sur le haut plateau ont réussi à s’unir pour former une confédération. En 821 de notre ère, le Tibet et la Chine ont gravé sur la pierre leur relation – un pilier qui se dresse toujours au cœur de Lhassa devant le temple du Jokhang.

Pour faciliter la CONSULTATION, le Comité Canada Tibet compile bulletins, rapports et communiqués de presse sur son site. Il héberge également des archives uniques de plus de 20 000 articles de presse internationaux (WTN ARCHIVE) remontant à 1992.

Le Comité Canada Tibet est en train de constituer une PHOTOTHÈQUE comprenant un choix de photos qui retracent l’histoire de la communauté tibétaine au Canada depuis 1971 et donnent un aperçu des principales manifestations et réalisations du CCT.

Bureau National du CCT 1425, boul. René-Lévesque Ouest, 3e étage, Montréal (Québec) H3G 1T7 Canada
T: (514) 487-0665   ctcoffice@tibet.ca
Développé par plank