Join our Mailing List

"As long as human rights are violated, there can be no foundation for peace. How can peace grow where speaking the truth is itself a crime?"

Dalai Lama to visit Montreal

April 21, 2009

Media Advisory
 
 
DALAI LAMA TO VISIT MONTREAL
 
Public talk: “Educating the Heart: The Power of Compassion”
 
Montreal, April 21, 2009:  Nobel Laureate, His Holiness the Dalai Lama, will visit Montreal on October 3, 2009 following stops in Vancouver and Calgary.  The Dalai Lama has visited Montreal twice before, in 1993 and 1980.
 
The visit agenda is built around a key interest area of the Tibetan leader; the promotion of ethics through education. Among the planned events is an inter-active dialogue with young teachers-in-training from the Faculty of Education at each of Quebec’s universities.
 
A highlight of the Montreal visit will be a public talk at the Bell Centre. Entitled Educating the Heart: The Power of Compassion, the talk will be an opportunity for the Dalai Lama to share his vision for a better world. His philosophy prioritizes human responsibility, tolerance and the development of compassion as the best means for achieving peace in the face of inequity and conflict.
 
"The public talk will be the only event where Quebec residents can see and hear the Dalai Lama speak about the issues closest to his heart", said Thubten Samdup, Chair of the Dalai Lama Foundation Canada. "We hope that young people in particular will come to share his message of peace.”  
 
Tickets for the public talk at the Bell Centre go on sale April 25, 2009. Tickets can be purchased in person at the Bell Centre box office, by telephone at 514-790-2525 / 1877-668-8269 or at www.geg.ca.  
 
Important notice for CTC Members

The Canada Tibet Committee has blocked 500 premium seats for the Public Talk by His Holiness for members in good standing. If you wish to purchase one of these seats, please send an email to ctcoffice@tibet.ca. There will be a limit of four seats per member.
 
Information: 
 
Telephone: 514-316-4545

News Releases

CTC National Office 1425 René-Lévesque Blvd West, 3rd Floor, Montréal, Québec, Canada, H3G 1T7
T: (514) 487-0665   ctcoffice@tibet.ca
Developed by plank

Abonnez-vous à notre liste d'envoi

« Le Canada peut, dans une atmosphère cordiale et constructive, demander au gouvernement chinois de résoudre la situation du Tibet. »

Le Dalai Lama revient à Montréal

April 21, 2009

Communiqué de presse
 
 
LE DALAI LAMA REVIENT À MONTRÉAL
 
Conférence: “l’Éducation du Coeur: La Puissance de la Compassion”
 
Montréal, 21 avril, 2009:  Récipiendaire du Prix Nobel de la Paix, Sa Sainteté le Dalaï Lama sera à Montréal le 3 octobre 2009, après un escale à Vancouver et à Calgary. Il s’agit de sa troisième visite en sol montréalais puisqu’il est déjà venu en 1993 et en 1980.
 
Cette fois-ci, le leader tibétain vient parler d’un sujet qui lui tient particulièrement à coeur: la promotion de l’éthique par l’enseignement. Une des rencontres prévues avec le Dalaï Lama est un échange avec un group des étudiants-finissants des facultés en éducation, provenant de toutes les universités au Québec.
 
Le principal événement de cette visite à Montréal sera une conférence que le leader bouddhiste prononcera au Centre Bell. Intitulée l’Éducation du Coeur: La Puissance de la Compassion, la conférence du Dalaï Lama portera sur les valeurs qu’il faut promouvoir pour améliorer notre monde. La philosophie du moine suggère la responsabilisation, la tolérance et l’accroissement de la compassion comme les meilleurs méthodes pour obtenir un règlement pacifique lors de conflits et d’injustices.
 
“La conférence sera un événement unique où les québécois pourront écouter le Dalaï Lama parler des causes qui lui tiennent le plus à coeur”, dit Thubten Samdup, président de la Fondation du Dalaï Lama, Canada. “Nous espérons que les Québecois, et les jeunes en particulier, seront nombreux à venir partager cette invitation à parler de la paix”.
 
Les billets pour la conférence au Centre Bell seront en vente à compter du 25 avril, 2009. Les gens intéressés peuvent se les procurer, en personne, à la billetterie du Centre Bell, par téléphone au (514) 790-2525, 1 877 668-8269 ou par Internet au www.geg.ca.
 
Avis important pour les membres du Comité Canada Tibet
 
Le Comité Canada Tibet a bloqué 500 places de choix réservées aux membres en
règle pour la Conférence publique que donnera Sa Sainteté le Dalai Lama. Si
vous souhaitez réserver une place, envoyez un email à ctcoffice@tibet.ca .
Le nombre de places est limité à 4 par membre.
 
Plus d’informations:
 
Téléphone : 514-316-4545

Communiqués de presse

Bureau National du CCT 1425, boul. René-Lévesque Ouest, 3e étage, Montréal (Québec) H3G 1T7 Canada
T: (514) 487-0665   ctcoffice@tibet.ca
Développé par plank