Join our Mailing List

"For a happier, more stable and civilized future, each of us must develop a sincere, warm-hearted feeling of brotherhood and sisterhood."

Canada Tibet Committee awarded LUSH Charity Pot grant

June 25, 2013

Montreal, June 25, 2013:  LUSH Fresh Handmade Cosmetics Charity Pot program has awarded a grant of $15,000 to the Canada Tibet Committee to pursue its work on economic rights in Tibet.  The grant will support research and development of web outreach capacity.

In awarding the grant, LUSH’s Charity Pot team wrote, “We are excited to support the Canada Tibet Committee in the good work it is doing, and we look forward to developing a great relationship between the organization and LUSH staff.”

 

“We are extremely grateful to the LUSH Charity Pot team for demonstrating support of the Tibetan cause in this way.” said Carole Samdup, Executive Director of the Canada Tibet Committee.  “This grant will allow us to improve the quality of our work on economic rights in Tibet.”

 

The project research will be supported by interns provided by the University of Quebec at Montreal’s (UQAM) Faculty of Political Science and Law.  Research results will be published in the fall of 2013 as part of a broader campaign.

 

The LUSH Charity Pot program began in North America in October 2007 to raise money for worthy organizations through sales of the luxurious Charity Pot hand and body lotion. LUSH donates 100% of the price of Charity Pot to projects involving environmental, animal and humanitarian issues.

 

 

News Releases

CTC National Office 1425 René-Lévesque Blvd West, 3rd Floor, Montréal, Québec, Canada, H3G 1T7
T: (514) 487-0665   ctcoffice@tibet.ca
Developed by plank

Abonnez-vous à notre liste d'envoi

« Nous, les Tibétains, aspirons à une autonomie légitime et véritable, un arrangement qui permettrait aux Tibétains de vivre au sein de la République populaire de Chine. »

Le Comité Canada Tibet reçoit la bourse LUSH Charity Pot

June 25, 2013

Montreal, 25 juin, 2013:  Le programme LUSH Fresh Handmade Cosmetics Charity Pot a décerné une bourse de $15000 au Comité Canada Tibet pour son travail sur les droits économiques au Tibet. La bourse servira à soutenir la recherche et le développement de mobilisation sur le web.

 

En accordant cette bourse, l’équipe du programme LUSH Charity Pot a affirmé: “Nous somme très heureux de soutenir le Comité Canada Tibet dans son travail, et nous espérons developer une belle relation entre cette organisation et l’équipe de LUSH.”

 

‘’Nous sommes très reconnaissants envers l’équipe de LUSH Charity Pot pour leur soutien à la cause du Tibet’’ a affirmé Carole Samdup, Directrice executive du Comité Canada Tibet.  “Cette bourse nous permettra d’améliorer la qualité de notre travail sur les droits économiques au Tibet’’.

 

Le projet de recherche sera soutenu par le travail de stagiaires de la Faculté de science politique et de droit de l’Université du Québec à Montréal. Les résultats de la recherche seront publiés à l’automne 2013, dans le cadre d’une campagne plus large.

 

Le programme LUSH Charity Pot a débuté en Amérique du Nord en octobre 2007, afin de ramasser des fonds pour des organisations qui se démarquent, à travers les ventes des crèmes pour le corps et les mains Charity Pot.

 

LUSH remet une donation couvrant 100% du prix des ventes des Charity Pots à des projets environnementaux, de défense des animaux et humanitaires.

Communiqués de presse

Bureau National du CCT 1425, boul. René-Lévesque Ouest, 3e étage, Montréal (Québec) H3G 1T7 Canada
T: (514) 487-0665   ctcoffice@tibet.ca
Développé par plank