Join our Mailing List

"As long as human rights are violated, there can be no foundation for peace. How can peace grow where speaking the truth is itself a crime?"

Support the Canada Tibet Committee by making a donation today!

December 15, 2014

TOGETHER FOR TIBET

 December 10, 2014

Dear friend of Tibet,

Two weeks ago, I accompanied Tibet’s political leader, Sikyong Dr. Lobsang Sangay to Ottawa.  In our nation’s capital, Sikyong met with Members of Parliament and government officials to talk about human rights violations inside Tibet today. He described the escalating threats to Tibet’s fragile environment and his concerns about the potential impact of unregulated foreign investment in Tibet.  Sikyong appealed for Canada’s support.

Canadians care about human rights in Tibet…

When you donate to the Canada Tibet Committee, you are supporting Tibet’s voice in Ottawa. During the past year, the Canada Tibet Committee coordinated the national Lobby Days initiative in Parliament, met regularly with government officials, submitted the first Tibet-specific case to the OECD’s Canadian contact point on business and human rights, and accompanied representatives of the Central Tibetan Administration during visits to Ottawa.

In 2014, the Canada Tibet Committee also increased its outreach capacity by updating our website in both of Canada’s official languages; introducing the new TalkTibet blog and speaker series; nominating regional representatives to improve local advocacy; expanding our Board of Directors to bring in new skills; building partnerships with Canadian civil society networks; and by welcoming new members to our highly-competent team of volunteer staff.  These improvements mean that your 2014 donation will have the maximum impact. 

There is much more work to do…

When Canadians stand TOGETHER FOR TIBET, we can do more to advance the Tibetan cause.  Please consider making a generous donation and help us to strengthen Tibet’s voice in Ottawa! 

http://tibet.ca/en/join_donate/

   

With thanks,                                                            

Carole Samdup                                                                                                          

Executive Director

News Releases

CTC National Office 1425 René-Lévesque Blvd West, 3rd Floor, Montréal, Québec, Canada, H3G 1T7
T: (514) 487-0665   ctcoffice@tibet.ca
Developed by plank

Abonnez-vous à notre liste d'envoi

« Nous, les Tibétains, aspirons à une autonomie légitime et véritable, un arrangement qui permettrait aux Tibétains de vivre au sein de la République populaire de Chine. »

Soutenez le Comité Canada Tibet en faisant un don aujourd’hui!

December 15, 2014

ENSEMBLE POUR LE TIBET

 Le 10 décembre 2014

 

Chers amis et amies du Tibet,

Il y a deux semaines, j’ai accompagné à Ottawa le Dr Lobsang Sangay, premier ministre du Tibet (Sikyong). Dans notre capitale nationale, le Dr Sangay a rencontré des membres du Parlement et des représentants du gouvernement pour discuter des violations des droits de la personne qui sont aujourd’hui commises à l’intérieur du Tibet. Le Dr Sangay a décrit la recrudescence des menaces qui pèsent sur le fragile environnement du Tibet et exposé ses craintes, que suscitent les conséquences potentielles d’investissements non réglementés au Tibet. Il a lancé un appel au Canada lui demandant son soutien.

Les Canadiens ont à cœur la défense des droits de la personne au Tibet..

En effectuant un don au Comité Canada Tibet, vous renforcez la voix du Tibet à Ottawa. L’an dernier, le Comité Canada Tibet s’est déployé sur de nombreux fronts : coordination des Journées Lobby Canada Tibet au Parlement, rencontres régulières avec des représentants du gouvernement, présentation du premier dossier consacré spécifiquement au Tibet au Point de contact canadien pour la mise en œuvre des principes directeurs de l’OCDE sur les entreprises et les droits de la personne, et accompagnement des représentants de l’Administration centrale tibétaine durant leur visite à Ottawa.

En 2014, le Comité Canada Tibet a également accru sa capacité à sensibiliser le public de diverses manières : mise à jour de son site web dans les deux langues officielles du Canada, lancement du nouveau blog Parlons Tibet et d’une série de discussions, nomination de représentants régionaux pour mieux défendre la cause tibétaine à l’échelle locale, accueil au sein de son conseil d’administration de nouveaux membres qui enrichissent ses compétences, établissement de partenariats avec des réseaux de la société civile canadienne et élargissement de son équipe chevronnée de bénévoles. Toutes ces améliorations contribuent à maximiser l’impact des dons faits en 2014.

Il reste encore beaucoup à faire…

Lorsque les Canadiens agissent ENSEMBLE POUR LE TIBET, nous pouvons accomplir davantage pour promouvoir la cause tibétaine. Un don généreux nous aidera à mieux faire entendre la voix du Tibet au Canada. Pensez-y!

http://www.tibet.ca/fr/join_donate/

Nous vous remercions,           

Carole Samdup                                                                                                          

Directrice générale

Communiqués de presse

Bureau National du CCT 1425, boul. René-Lévesque Ouest, 3e étage, Montréal (Québec) H3G 1T7 Canada
T: (514) 487-0665   ctcoffice@tibet.ca
Développé par plank