Join our Mailing List

"On my part, I remain committed to the process of dialogue. It is my firm belief that dialogue and a willingness to look with honesty and clarity at the reality of Tibet can lead us to a viable solution."

On International Human Rights Day, Dalai Lama sends message of hope

December 09, 2017

#StandUp4HumanRights

To mark International Human Rights Day, commemorated annually on December 10, the Canada Tibet Committee is pleased to release a new video message from His Holiness the Dalai Lama.  In the short video, Tibet’s spiritual leader sends a message of hope to communities around the world who continue to struggle for equality, justice and freedom.

Watch the video at https://youtu.be/v41mq9f8BmU

“His Holiness urges us not to be discouraged by the anger and hate so prevalent in today’s world”, said Carole Samdup, Executive Director of the Canada Tibet Committee. “He reminds us that basic human nature is love, and for that reason there is hope for a better future.”

International Human Rights Day commemorates the adoption of the Universal Declaration of Human Rights on December 10, 1948.  The Declaration sets out universal values and a common standard of rights and freedoms to be enjoyed by all peoples and all nations.

When promoting human rights, the Dalai Lama often advocates for “universal responsibility”, a concept that reflects the Buddhist principle of interdependence.  Universal responsibility encourages every individual to bear spiritual, political and social responsibility for making this world a better place.

The video message of hope was filmed in Dharamshala, India, the Dalai Lama's home in exile.  It was a collaborative effort by an international team of Tibet supporters, including the CTC’s Eva Cirnu and System of a Down's lead vocalist, Serj Tankian.

-end

News Releases

CTC National Office 1425 René-Lévesque Blvd West, 3rd Floor, Montréal, Québec, Canada, H3G 1T7
T: (514) 487-0665   ctcoffice@tibet.ca
Developed by plank

Abonnez-vous à notre liste d'envoi

« Nous, les Tibétains, aspirons à une autonomie légitime et véritable, un arrangement qui permettrait aux Tibétains de vivre au sein de la République populaire de Chine. »

Le Dalaï Lama envoie un message d’espoir lors de la Journée internationale des droits humains

December 09, 2017

Afin de souligner la Journée internationale des droits humains, célébrée à chaque année le 10 décembre, le Comité Canada Tibet a le plaisir de lancer un nouveau message vidéo de Sa Sainteté le Dalaï Lama. Dans la courte vidéo, le chef spirituel tibétain envoie un message d’espoir aux communautés qui continuent à lutter pour l’égalité, la justice et la liberté, à travers le monde. 

Regardez la vidéo at https://youtu.be/v41mq9f8BmU

“Sa Sainteté nous demande de ne pas être découragés par la colère et la haine si présentes dans le monde aujourd’hui”, affirme Carole Samdup, Directrice générale du Comité Canada Tibet. “Il nous rappelle que la nature humaine est l’amour, et donc qu’il y a de l’espoir pour un avenir meilleur.”

La Journée internationale des droits humains marque l’adoption de la Déclaration universelle des droits humains, le 10 décembre 1948. La Déclaration établit des valeurs universelles et des standards communs de droits et libertés, pour tous les peuples et toutes les nations.

Dans sa promotion des droits humains, le Dalaï Lama parle souvent de ‘responsabilité universelle’, un concept qui reflète le principe bouddhiste d’interdépendance. La responsabilité universelle encourage chaque individu à assumer des responsabilités spirituelles, politiques et sociales afin de rendre le monde meilleur.

Le message vidéo a été filmé à Dharamshala, en Inde, où vit en exil le Dalaï Lama. Le projet est une collaboration d’une équipe internationale de supporters de la cause tibétaine, incluant Eva Cirnu, du CCT, et Serj Tankian, le soliste du groupe System of a Down.

#StandUp4HumanRights


 

Bureau National du CCT 1425, boul. René-Lévesque Ouest, 3e étage, Montréal (Québec) H3G 1T7 Canada
T: (514) 487-0665   ctcoffice@tibet.ca
Développé par plank