Join our Mailing List

"I believe that to meet the challenges of our times, human beings will have to develop a greater sense of universal responsibility. It is the foundation for world peace."

Tibetan Parliament to hold its next session in March

December 13, 2008

Friday, December 12, 2008
Dharamsala, December 12: The members of the 14th Tibetan Parliament-in-exile are to sit for its seventh session from 9 to 21 March, 2009, with the possibility to be extended by another 5 to 6 days, the Tibetans Parliamentary Secretariat said in its recent announcement.
According to the announcement, the members of the Parliament, the highest legislative organ of the exile polity, have to report at the Parliamentary Secretariat on 8 March 2009.
The 14th Tibetan Parliament has 43 members, who are elected representing the three traditional provinces and five major religious sects, including the traditional Bon, of Tibet.
The members are directly elected by Tibetan exiles above the age of 18 from their respective constituencies.
CTC National Office 1425 René-Lévesque Blvd West, 3rd Floor, Montréal, Québec, Canada, H3G 1T7
T: (514) 487-0665
Developed by plank